Craft Show and Sale

tpff_vendorCarolNewmyer_sculpture_byJulieWiatt

The Takoma Park Folk Festival’s craft show showcases the diverse talents of the many artists and craftspeople who live in Takoma Park and the region. Festival visitors enjoy visiting the artisans’ booths to experience—and buy!—their varied and innovative creations. A juried selection process ensures the highest quality in handcrafted items.

The show is open to all artisans who design and execute their own work. Only original work may be offered for sale. Commercially-produced merchandise; imported items; articles assembled from plans, kits or molds; and articles composed primarily of pre-manufactured components are not eligible for exhibit or sale.

The application period for 2014 has closed.

Questions? E-mail crafts@tpff.org.

Photo by Julie Wiatt    

 

Thanks to everyone who applied for the 2013 Festival.

2013 Artisans and Craftspeople:

CLAY

Karin Abromaitis
8505 Glenview Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912
301-587-6214
Kabromaitis@gmail.com
www.KarinAbromaitis.com
Functional stoneware pottery for kitchen and home

Mea Rhee
Good Elephant Pottery
815 Bonifant Street
Silver Spring, MD 20910
301-495-3793
mea@goodelephant.com
www.goodelephant.com
Handmade functional pottery

FIBER

Ilse Daehler
I Sew Totes
705 Springloch Road
Silver Spring, MD 20904
301-680-9227
mdaehler@verizon.net
www.etsy.com/shop/ISewTotes
Quilted totebags, quilts, wallhangings, and more

Clydelle and Alfred Griffin
Handmade Especially For You
3536 Greenmont Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21218
443-739-8637
clydelle3536@gmail.com
Handmade skirts, scarves and purses

Steven Holmberg
Tiedyeclothing.com
1060 Chatham Church Road
Moncure, NC 27559
919-777-7186
steven@tiedyeclothing.com
www.tiedyeclothing.com
Hand-dyed clothing in vibrant contemporary designs

Patricia Sehar Peerzada
Roc The Bloc
10916 Legend Manor Lane
Glenn Dale, MD 20769
301-768-2668
irocthebloc@gmail.com
www.rocthebloc.com
Hand-painted clothing

Maria Stroffolino
BriteCloth Tie Dye
9519 Treyford Terrace
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
301-785-1534
maria@britecloth.com
www.britecloth.com
Tie-dye clothing and accessories

Laurie Summers
9409 Biltmore Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20901
301-495-4420
Laureen.Summers6@gmail.com
Woven wall hangings and pillows

FOOD

George Meyer
BeeGeorgeHoney
5059 White Marsh Road
Oxford, MD 21654
301-364-0110
BeeGeorgeHoney@hotmail.com
BeeGeorgeHoney.com
Honey

JEWELRY

Barbara S. Cromer
Barbara Cromer Artisan Jewelry
107 Jordan Taylor Lane
Harwood, MD 20776
443-433-2285
bscromer@mac.com
www.BarbaraCromer.com
One-of-a-kind jewelry using silver, vermeil, gold, with stones, crystals, beads, etc.

Nancy Kahn DeMulder
By Jewelartist
11821 Idlewood Road
Silver Spring, MD 20906
301-929-5219
byjewelartist@aol.com
Fine jewelry in sterling silver and/or 14-kt gold with gemstones, pearls and beads

Melisa Dent
Jewelry Designs by Melisa
P.O. Box 10059
Alexandria, VA  22310
571-830-6024
jewelrydesignsbymelisa@yahoo.com
Handwrought jewelry using sheet and wire.

Sarah Lindsey Holmes
Zara Handcrafted Jewelry
240-447-3873
sarah@zarajewelry.com
www.Zarajewelry.com
One-of-a-kind necklaces, earrings, bracelets in silver, copper, bronze

Arelle Hughes
Arelle Hughes Designs
7105 Doris Place
Welcome, MD 20693
571-249-651 4
Arellehughesdesigns@gmail.com
arellehughesdesigns.com
Handmade jewelry incorporating  photographs, crochet, knotting and wire-wrapping

Tamara Mariner
7506 Oak Post Court
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
240-461-6031
tantalizingtoerings@gmail.com
Toe rings using crystals

Jackie Swartz
JSS Designs
704 Selkirk Court
Bel Air, MD 21015
410-836-0158
LJCSwartz@hotmail.com
www.jssdesigns.com
Jewelry using handcrafted beads of polymer clay, with silver and crystals

Nathaniel Williamson
2854 Gloucester Court
Woodbridge, MD 22191
703-792-7658
nathaniel_williamson@yahoo.com
Silver jewelry

MIXED MEDIA

Rebecca Jones
316 Dark Hollow Road
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
304-876-1993
rgjones22@frontiernet.net
www.wordkeepers.blogspot.com
Mixed-media wall pieces, prints and note cards

Percy Medina
Gourd Art
P.O. Box 6001
Silver Spring, MD 20916
301-852-0953
percymedinaa@yahoo.com
Hand carved, burned and decorated gourds

PAINTING

Letitia Lee
LEEMEE Art and Design
4938 Hampden Lane #106
Bethesda, MD 20814
757-593-5470
leemeelis@yahoo.com
www.leemeeart.com
Original paintings

PAPER

Jine Yang
Paper Fantasies
5909 Walton Road
Bethesda, MD 20817
301-571-5299
jine07@gmail.com
Drawing and paper sculptures, combined with quilling

PRINTS

Fred King
Fred King, Cards and Prints
Silver Spring, MD
301-589-7745
phred@cardsandprints.com
www.cardsandprints.com
Photographic note cards and prints

Keith Patterson
Moon Graphics
816 Larch Avenue
Takoma ParkMD20912
301-339-3412
KPatters4@juno.com
www.etsy.com/shop/pattersonstudio
Watercolors, block-print greeting cards and children’s books

SOAP

Michelle Burns
Mystic Water Soap
4716 Riverdale Road
Riverdale Park, MD 20737
240-396-6831
michelle@mysticwatersoap.com
www.mysticwatersoap.com
Soap and other bath products made from natural products using traditional methods

WOOD

Allen Cady
Craftworks
92 Fiddlers Hill Road
Edgewater, MD 21037
allen.cady777@gmail.com
Chairs, bread boards, curved benches

Nicholas Phillips
Affine Creations
322 Branch Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20901
301-326-1136
AFFineCreations@gmail.com
www.AffineCreations.Etsy.com
Hand-crafted wood boxes, cutting boards, sushi plates and more

Tom Yates
Wild Wood Studio
7 Fairway Island
Grasonville, MD 21638
yomtatesUSA@dmv.com
Carved and assembled wood sculptures