2021 Takoma Park Folk Festival Musical Program

 

Live-streamed on https://www.facebook.com/takomaparkfolkfestival/

 

This year’s Takoma Park Folk Festival is coming to you live-streamed and showcasing the best local talent that could fit into a condensed schedule. The Festival will feature its usual diverse program of music, including traditional folk and roots with more than a little soul, rock, and topical thrown in. Performers range from well-known local musicians and songwriters, to emerging artists who are already making their mark on the area’s music scene.

TPFF on WOWDPerformers in the 2021 Takoma Park Folk Festival talk with hosts of WOWD radio in lively and enlightening interviews.  Listen here:   

https://soundcloud.com/takoma-radio/sets/tpff-on-wowd-2021

Watch more interviews with this year's musicians here.

Live-Stream 1, hosted by Wendy Lanxner

Grassy Nook Stage (4:00 – 5:50 pm featuring young and emerging artists):

 

Crossroads Stage (5:50 – 7:25 pm featuring drumming and singer-songwriters):

World Stage (7:25 – 9:00 pm featuring world and international music):

Live-Stream 2, hosted by Mary Cliff

Abbott Stage (4:00 – 5:50 pm featuring traditional music):

Grove Stage (5:50 – 7:25 pm featuring singer-songwriters):

Field Stage (7:25 – 9:00  pm featuring roots, folk, soul, rock, and everything in between)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Artists from the Archives

50 Man Machine | www.50manmachine.com

 

Anna Savage  | www.youtube.com/channel/UCE1nGxkUbk7XWT5x9Zmyr_w

 

Archie Edwards | www.acousticblues.com  

 

Bele Bele Rhythm Collective | belebelerhythmcollective.bandcamp.com

 

Bill Starks | www.billstarksmusic.com

 

Cecilia Grace | www.ceciliagracemusic.com

 

Chopteeth | www.chopteeth.com

 

Cynthia Marie and Sway Trio | www.cynthiamarie.org  

 

DC Labor Chorus | www.laborheritage.org/dc-labor-chorus/

 

Drifting Spirits | facebook.com/DriftingSpiritsMusic/

 

Elikeh | www.elikeh.com

 

Emma’s Revolution | www.emmasrevolution.com

 

Eric Scott | www.ericscottmusic.com

 

Gibraltar Band | instagram.com/kamelzenniaband/

 

ilyAIMY | www.ilyaimy.com

 

Karen Ashbrook | www.karenashbrook.com

 

Kipyn Martin | www.kipynmartin.com

 

Lea | www.thisislea.com

 

Little Bit A Blues with Warner Williams and Jay Summerour | facebook.com/LittleBitABlues/

 

Mark H Taiko | markhrooney.com

 

Mark Sylvester | marksylvester.net 

 

Rick Franklin and His Delta Blues Boys | www.hokumblues.com

 

Rumisonko | rumisonko.com

 

Ruthie and the Wranglers | www.ruthieandthewranglers.com

 

SONiA Disappear Fear | www.soniadisappearfear.com

 

Soumya Chakraverty | www.sarodia.com/generation/soumya-chakraverty/

 

Tina Eck | www.liltirishmusic.com

 

Tom O'Connor | www.tomoconnormusic.com


Zan McLeod | www.zanmcleod.com/