2022 Takoma Park Folk Festival Musical Program

 

This year's festival will be coming to you in person at the Takoma Park Middle School on September 11, 2022. Watch here for the upcoming list of performers. 

Last year’s Takoma Park Folk Festival came to you live-streamed and showcased the best local talent that could fit into a condensed schedule. The Festival featured its usual diverse program of music, including traditional folk and roots with more than a little soul, rock, and topical thrown in. Performers ranged from well-known local musicians and songwriters, to emerging artists who were already making their mark on the area’s music scene.

TPFF on WOWD:  Performers in the 2021 Takoma Park Folk Festival talked with hosts of WOWD radio in lively and enlightening interviews. 

Listen here:   

https://soundcloud.com/takoma-radio/sets/tpff-on-wowd-2021

 

Artists from the Archives

50 Man Machine | www.50manmachine.com

 

Anna Savage  | www.youtube.com/channel/UCE1nGxkUbk7XWT5x9Zmyr_w

 

Archie Edwards | www.acousticblues.com  

 

Bele Bele Rhythm Collective | belebelerhythmcollective.bandcamp.com

 

Bill Starks | www.billstarksmusic.com

 

Cecilia Grace | www.ceciliagracemusic.com

 

Chopteeth | www.chopteeth.com

 

Cynthia Marie and Sway Trio | www.cynthiamarie.org  

 

DC Labor Chorus | www.laborheritage.org/dc-labor-chorus/

 

Drifting Spirits | facebook.com/DriftingSpiritsMusic/

 

Elikeh | www.elikeh.com

 

Emma’s Revolution | www.emmasrevolution.com

 

Eric Scott | www.ericscottmusic.com

 

Gibraltar Band | instagram.com/kamelzenniaband/

 

ilyAIMY | www.ilyaimy.com

 

Karen Ashbrook | www.karenashbrook.com

 

Kipyn Martin | www.kipynmartin.com

 

Lea | www.thisislea.com

 

Little Bit A Blues with Warner Williams and Jay Summerour | facebook.com/LittleBitABlues/

 

Mark H Taiko | markhrooney.com

 

Mark Sylvester | marksylvester.net 

 

Rick Franklin and His Delta Blues Boys | www.hokumblues.com

 

Rumisonko | rumisonko.com

 

Ruthie and the Wranglers | www.ruthieandthewranglers.com

 

SONiA Disappear Fear | www.soniadisappearfear.com

 

Soumya Chakraverty | www.sarodia.com/generation/soumya-chakraverty/

 

Tina Eck | www.liltirishmusic.com

 

Tom O'Connor | www.tomoconnormusic.com

Zan McLeod | www.zanmcleod.com/